Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Baltimore brings expert consultation about, and installation of, beautifully designed windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you want for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. See what local homeowners are saying about us.

4.6/5 stars based on 219 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Elizabeth C.
Millersville, MD
7/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Linda Z.
Annapolis, MD
7/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good windows...
Kate L.
Broadlands, VA
7/27/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I asked my contractor who he would suggest and he stated Pella because it doesn't matter how great the windows are...if you have them installed incorrectly it will be nothing but problems. Pella has specifically trained installers who understand the product and how to install them correctly.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The finishing detailing by my installers was above and beyond what I expected. I was worried how the windows would be retrofitted and still allow me to keep my existing blinds... no problem for this crew.The windows look amazing from the inside and out!
Donald C.
Clinton, MD
7/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Customize look
Debra & Peter L.
Mc Lean, VA
7/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
fiberglass
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
product registration. You do it for me. It's hard, complicated, inconvenient and frustrating.
Dwaine K.
Bowie, MD
7/23/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and selection of products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was not a smooth process. Too many delays and problems for what was a relatively simple purchase.
Steve M.
Odenton, MD
7/23/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and perceived value and quality which has proven to be true
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had issues with drywall work and had to replace one window which required 6 more weeks of waiting to finish the job. Follow up work should be expedited. Luckily the poor dry wall job should be covered by a tile backsplash and wont matter when the service finally comes.
Ryan L.
Millsboro, DE
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Our salesman John was excellent. We wanted a point person to handle all aspects of the installation and he was the best. Also, we wanted the Pella name. We plan on selling our home in the future and believe that having Pella windows is a good selling point.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
John, our salesman was great. But besides that, the team that installed the windows was first rate. Friendly, professional, punctual, efficient, and clean. They were an absolute pleasure to deal with.
David G.
Arnold, MD
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I was looking for a top quality product with features like shades between the panels of glass.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Chris & Nancy W.
Pasadena, MD
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Better product (roll screens and wood frame) and better installers. Previously did an Anderson Renewal install and they had to install (3) times to get it right.
Cliff K.
Bethesda, MD
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
sales team and scheduling - positive
Kim & Bill B.
Clayton, DE
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I had heard good things about Pella and when I went looking for the door that I wanted, found it was a Pella door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes, the miscommunication was at leas half on me. I signed the contract saying 2 over 2 although we had talked about 3 over 3. I called after signing when I realized the error and spoke to Brett. When the wrong door came in, Chuck , my installer called, they spoke to Brett, he apparently remembered my call and they could not wait to make it right for me. The customer service is beyond anything I have ever experienced with a home improvement contractor.
Mike R.
Arlington, VA
7/22/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
High quality and previous customer
Bret & Erin H.
Lutherville Timonium, MD
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Nicest product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I do you think that more care could have been taken with the painting of the window grids. They were not painted in advance, rather they were painted on my front lawn. Some areas of wood shows through and there are many visible drips.
Wes U.
Jefferson, MD
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Powder coated finish for protection on western sunny windows. Unfortunately, all 5 windows had visible defects on the exterior finish before they were unwrapped. Install team touched up, so we'll see how they last.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All personnel were on time, excellent trim work, vast improvement over old windows, sunny rooms much cooler.
Scott & Jean H.
Hyattsville, MD
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Best price, salesperson didn't try to sell us what we didn't want
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Sarth S.
Bethesda, MD
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Of the Fiberglass Windows
Hester C.
Lewes, DE
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation and near by business I do not prefer larger department stores
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
just a pleasant experience overall
Jeanne & Richard L.
Marshall, VA
7/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The original windows we put in the house were Pella. They are 30 years old. Although I hated the fact that they had breathing holes that insects filled with mud and each window had 4 surfaces to clean they actually held up well over the 30 years. when my husband told me that 5 windows had rot and needed to be replaced I called Pella to see if the product had been improved to be more friendly for upkeep. Due to the expense we will replace all windows over the next 3 years. I believe the new casement windows will work out well as long as the sealed gas stays sealed. Clean up is easier so hope that the enclosed gas feature works for another 20 or 30 years.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was awesome in mitring trim and demeanor of their work!
Donald H.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
7/17/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
prior experience with the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Dennis P.
Ocean City, MD
7/16/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Ken P.
Selbyville, DE
7/16/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Name recognition. Quality.
Charles H.
Easton, MD
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Familiar with Pella from a previous home. Very good product and service. Great salesperson, installation supervisor and excellent installation team.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Friendly personnel from start to finish.
James W.
Bowie, MD
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Rated best by Consumers Report.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just looking at them shows the quality.
Maria P.
Olney, MD
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
better price for quality windows and doors
Monika S.
Washington, DC
7/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We wanted wooden windows, not vinyl or fibrex.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
During the sales process, staff was very attentive. The project management phase was just OK but could definitely have been better coordinated and managed.
Julia C.
Alexandria, VA
7/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation was cleaned up and left in the order in which they found it.
Pat & Peter T.
Mc Lean, VA
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Best price, professionalism of staff.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Workers stayed until 7pm on a Friday evening to finish the job without complaint and willingly stayed until all our questions were answered.
Rodney T.
Woodbridge, VA
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good selection and reasonable prices.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
none
Ray B.
Millsboro, DE
7/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
after several bids, like the pella bid
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Repair team was very good
Brenley E.
Great Falls, VA
7/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have had my whole house done with Pella and I wanted to be consistent.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I just really appreciate a careful installation team in my home.
Alex B.
Hampstead, MD
7/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Advertising and the salesman, Andrew. However, you have very poor examples of products on the website. wood samples took forever to get.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew worked very hard, did a good job, and thoroughly cleaned after each visit.
Lyle P.
Towson, MD
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Rat3d #1 by Consumer Reports
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
David D.
Ellicott City, MD
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Consumer Reports rated Pella at the top of window manufactures.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation Lead: Nelson, was fantastic. He answered all of our questions thoroughly, was very patient with our requests and extremely helpful. His team did a very fine job and appeared to look up to him as their leader.
Linda W.
Washington, DC
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product and satisfaction from other clients that I know who purchased Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation went very smoothly and the installer was right on time
Britta M.
White Plains, MD
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, selection, detail work, easy process.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes, Pella went above and beyond to satisfy me and made this purchase possible for me.
Terry C.
Clifton, VA
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
It was between Pella and Andersen. I chose Pella because of a better price and the fact that Andersen does not provide an entry door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
1. I ordered the doors with integrated alarm sensors so I could hook-up to my existing alarm system. The sales rep showed me a catalogue cut of the sensor; it was a Honeywell reed switch which was exactly what I needed because I did not want to drill any holes in the door. I gave the sales rep a sketch of the sensor placement in each of my existing doors so the wires from the new sensor could be tied into my existing alarm system with a minimum of effort. The doors arrived with some sort of wireless sensor with a battery. The installation team was not familiar with the Pella sensor. I now have 4 doors that are not monitored until I figure out what to do. I probably paid more for this Pella wireless sensor, too. 2. I called Pella to get the paint codes for the interior of my doors. I was given 2 Sherwin Williams paint codes. I went to the Sherwin Williams paint store, and they did not have either code in their system. I will try with Pella again. 3. The installation team did not realize that one door had a different shade of white than the other three. So the trim is the wrong color. that's why I need the correct codes. Pella should mark the paint codes on each door. 4. I wanted the doors to have the same key. They came with 4 different keys. The installation team did not know how the Smart Key system worked. I called the Pella installation office, and they said they would have to schedule someone to come out and set up the keying system. I read the literature and set up the doors myself. 5. The doors are plumb and work smoothly. No adjustment on any of the hinges was required. 6. The caulking and sheet metal work around the door exteriors was exceptional. The interior trim work was also good. 7. Cleaning the windows should be part of the installation. I had to remove residual glue and such leftover from the window stickers. The cleaning agents listed in the Pella cleaning instructions are not adequate at removing the residual glue.
Cory G.
Hagerstown, MD
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella offers a more superior product that other companies.
Laura M.
Gaithersburg, MD
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We have replaced all windows and doors with Pella products.
Michael C.
Annandale, VA
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
perceived product quality and value, energy efficiency and durability
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
2 things: the installation team did a fantastic job of finishing each window. Plus the casement windows allow in so much more light and are so clear that the interior of my 60+ year old home is totally different now. This is exactly what I was hoping for----like a new home.
Lori T.
Glen Burnie, MD
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reviews on google
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We thought the crew who installed them were fast and efficient. Really liked the leader. No mess. Did 14 windows in one day.
Mary & Tom E.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous customer
John R.
Burke, VA
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The Pella reputation of standing behind their products!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Your sales representative, Tyson, was great. He was knowledgeable, professional, followed up on all aspects of the installation of the door and storm door.
Steve & Cindy G.
Aldie, VA
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The sales person was fantastic and very knowledgable. He came across as honest and trustworthy and not trying to up-sale. I purchased door because of him.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was all very professional and a good experience
Renee M.
Parkville, MD
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I chose Parrella because of the quality of the products, the 0% financing, and the quality of the installation.
Maria I.
Centreville, VA
6/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation. Full replacement was offered the price was right. The windows had all the features one would want
Hal W.
Bel Air, MD
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and company reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The knowledge and professional people handling our job.
Christie S.
Woodbine, MD
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
advice of a friend
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no, but it went very smoothly
Karrin & Michael L.
Fairfax Station, VA
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
In-home sales
Regina S.
Georgetown, DE
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Replacement Warranty and how it transfers to new home owner if I sell. It is supposed to be a quality window. Time will tell if all this is true. Never got anything in writing to my knowledge to verify warranty
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes
William R.
Woodbridge, VA
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Purchased windows last year and wanted to finish the house with a Pella door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Scott C.
Ellicott City, MD
6/17/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales person was very nice and knowledgeable. But scheduling date and who was running point on the installation was a bit shaky.
Raymond & Stephanie R.
Dundalk, MD
6/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Manufacture a good product and I expect them to be around in years to come if any problems arise.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Things went as planed
Mary H.
Edgewater, MD
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I already had Pella windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our salesperson was personable, professional , and bent over backwards to answer questions, get us all possible discounts and favorable financing. The installation crew was neat, quick, professional, and made sure everything was perfect before they left.
Keeta & Michael J.
Upper Marlboro, MD
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We like the payment options.
Richard W.
Laurel, MD
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have usd Pella products in the past and have had good experiences. Also I have had professional contacts that used Pella products also with good experiences. I have a son that is using all Pella doors and windows in his new house and is very happy with them.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was nice to get the 12 month no interest payment plan that I will pay off over the year. Good idea Pella! I had fun with the installer who was from S. America as I could use my spanish, ha,ha. I also thought the salesman was very good and treated us with respect and was very helpful. He could not have been nicer. We had one problem with miscommunication (the color of the hardware) and Pella solved it right away.
Gordon & Bobbie F.
Boonsboro, MD
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Excellent installation team
Arthur & Nancy N.
Reston, VA
6/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quqlity
Terese J.
Milford, DE
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Security features
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Quite pricy
Mike L.
Annapolis, MD
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by a neighbor and satisfied that their price was fair. Also the salesman was very knowledgeable and did not use hard pressure tactics that I experienced with salesmen from Anderson windows and from Thompson windows.
Dan R.
Frederick, MD
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Actually, a lot of it had to do with the fact that you didn't require both homeowners to be present at the initial sales pitch. Two other companies were eliminated because of that, and did not have the opportunity to present their product. Another company just did not have as good of salesman. Prices were comparable.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Disappointed that a replacement screen door took four weeks to get installed. It wasn't custom or anything.
Katie & James L.
Phoenix, MD
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality- reputation- previous experience with Pella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No - just good service and good responsiveness on part of all - what we should expect from all services !
Erik O.
Severn, MD
5/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product. But more than that was the time and attention given to me and my needs beginning with the sales estimate.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The whole process, but notably the sales man and the install team. The install team did an amazing job.
Richard C.
Waldorf, MD
5/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous purchase of products made by Pella. Cost.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Couldn't get the brass hardware desired on the door purchased.
Marianna W.
Fairfax Station, VA
5/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
To match all the other Pella windows on the house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Exceptionally professional, respectful and pleasant to deal with all the way around!
Eric M.
Edgewater, MD
5/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have other pella products in my home. price,believed the salesman
Craig A.
Ellicott City, MD
5/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the window was far superior than any other option I was considering.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything was positive, from the first sales call to the guys coming out to clean the windows.
William & Karen P.
Quantico, MD
5/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Checked and double checked. Best product available! Plus, we love our rep!!!
Richard H.
Chantilly, VA
5/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the windows you produce and the reputation of Pella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The fit and finish of the screens is not up to the standards that I expect from Pella. There are noticeable gaps in the corners from the manufacturing process that are quite distracting to the eye. I expect a better solution from an industry leader,
Chris M.
Baltimore, MD
5/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Product quality, service, professionalism
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was great. High quality craftsmanship and professionalism
Mark K.
Falls Church, VA
5/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
good price for good quality. salesman seemed straight-forward (versus con-man with one local company that wanted twice as much as pella).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
crew worked very hard to install. they should have more time - they worked in the rain; plus, I think the screens were damaged due to rush and inadequate training (i.e., be gentle with the screens!).
Keith G.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
5/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Prior experience with Pella products and installation quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Entire job has been positive. One memorable thing, a minor miscommunication somewhere along the lines about threshold height for the door to account for a future finished floor installation. The installer had to reset the doors and did so cheerfully. It was a lot of extra work for the install team but they stepped up without hesitation to address my needs. I feel like we were working together to achieve a successful result more than just a customer buying a product. Very impressed with how a little bit of a last minute curveball was handled to deliver exactly what we wanted.
Rosemary K.
Glen Burnie, MD
5/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
About 20 or 25 years ago, we purchased a Pella sliding glass door that has worked and held up like it should have coated twice as much.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All good in both instances.
Ralph L.
Annandale, VA
5/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Availability of many designs & company reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I liked the installation team. They did an excellent job of removing the existing door & sidelights and installing the new door with almost no impact to surrounding area, requiring minimal touch-up. They were also quick.
Torleta J.
Washington, DC
5/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My family members used Pella, their windows/doors looked beautiful, so Pella was highly recommended.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just the way, they open and close so easily, and with a soft touch. Also how the screens are easily opened.
Dinh D.
Springfield, VA
5/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Enjoy the work and behavior of the experienced installers.
Lana B.
Falls Church, VA
4/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
my first time and very satisfied.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Betsy K.
Vienna, VA
4/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We replaced the Pella door we had installed back in 1997. We chose Pella again as it was the only one that provided a flush threshold.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Allison, your Installation Project Coordinator, was a breath of fresh air to work with; proficient, knowledgeable and pleasure to work with.
Nava T.
Chevy Chase, MD
4/24/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The product itself, the follow up of the sales person (Paul), the order process, and the installation. All were professional and flawless. After first round of replacement, the following cycles were a given.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good product and professional installation (Blue Sky)
Cary L.
Springfield, VA
4/23/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
better quality of finished product, convenient features, reasonable warranty of product and installation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
13 windows installed without problems in one day
Mike S.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous experience with Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Knowledgeable and patient salesman. A well integrated team of people that double checked each other's work. The second guy who came out to do a final measuring just before ordering realized we didn't have the right window grids for the arch. He questioned us about it and we were able to make the corrections before the final order went in. This saved us a lot of heart ache. And I appreciate the installation team following up to make sure we are happy with their part.
Barbara S.
Cheverly, MD
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Previously had windows installed. Prior customer price reduction plus no interest financing.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Other than delay in installation, no.
Karen S.
Joppa, MD
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
When I purchased my home 24 years ago I was impressed with the quality of the Pella doors and windows that had been installed so decided to stick with what we already loved.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Long story short - I ended up doing leg work (internet shopping, Home Depot shopping, contacting contractors, etc., etc., etc.,) in an attempt to color match the coil trim (we live in condo) and in after @ 3 weeks without success, the Pella coil trim was practically perfect match anyhow! Not sure why that wasn't available in the very beginning of the process . . . Second recommendation - have at least ONE person on installation crew that speaks English please. They worked great together and were professional but we couldn't communicate with them :(
Bruce T.
Rockville, MD
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Brand
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Mark S.
Glen Burnie, MD
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Best deal for the buck, while others wanted both husband and wife present at all time of the appointment
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just that Pella stands behind their products.
Conrad L.
Clifton, VA
4/17/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have used renewal by Anderson and Pella (Three doors)
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
great
Frank & Irene S.
Alexandria, VA
4/16/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Known quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Bill R.
Columbia, MD
4/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We had pella before and we loved the windows and patio door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It's still memorable because it's still not done
David F.
Chantilly, VA
4/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality at the right price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Diane H.
Frederick, MD
3/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The retractable screens! So awesome! I can finally see clearly through my windows. :)
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales guy was super helpful and did a great job of explaining all the available options and comparisons to other window manufacturers
James G.
Ocean City, MD
3/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The screen door inside was impressive
Joyce M.
Sykesville, MD
3/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Because Pella was more reasonable in price and presentation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The service and installation.
Wendy K.
Fairfax, VA
3/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
friend's recommendation. quality of product. reputation of company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installers were very courteous, professional and efficient. final product is perfect.
Ginger S.
Baltimore, MD
3/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation for quality products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The guys who did the installation could not have been nicer. Oscar especially was wonderful.
Wendy C.
Fallston, MD
3/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We have two other Pella doors in our home and we love the style and quality of the products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team (Jack and Cesar) did an exceptional job from start to finish.
Shirley H.
Felton, DE
3/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
cheap windows are a bad investment.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
ofice staff failed to inform install team that we had paid in full up front.
Gary S.
Annapolis, MD
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
have other Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no...went as expected
Kathy F.
Towson, MD
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has a larger range of exterior colors for windows. Also, the interior finish is clean.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The representative who handled scheduling the installation was excellent. Helpful and prompt in responses.
Mark H.
Herndon, VA
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have used Pella products both personally and professionally for over 25 years
David & Kathryn W.
Annapolis, MD
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Best over all product and service. Teams did an outstanding job to install VERY well. There are some product features that are good but could be great if tailored more (i.e., door plugs for gas are black on a white door..s/b white; screen is on inside of door vs. should be outside; walk plat is light wood color....better if options (silver or black or etc.)
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Install team was FANTASTIC. We are rather OCD and their prep, install, communications and clean-up was perfect!!
Sally & Richard R.
Bridgeville, DE
2/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
price was right
Maria H.
Glenn Dale, MD
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and service
Sherly & Tom M.
Easton, MD
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella had the best guarantee and I know I was getting a quality product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
Koichiro M.
Vienna, VA
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Custmer representative was very nice and explained the product well to me. Price is also competitive.
Michael F.
Baltimore, MD
2/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Consumer Reports highly rates. Also called Andersonn, but they took a long time to get back to me and Pella got back right away.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Each phase was very attentively and carefully done, from sales visit, to the man who did the final measurements and lead test, to the installation team. All very professional.
Ken B.
Ellicott City, MD
2/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My original window that was replaced was Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The rescheduling of the work was negative. The installation crew was excellent to deal with and their work was good to excellent.
Catherine Y.
Frankford, DE
2/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
A recommendation of a neighbor and seeing the quality of work done at their house. I also like having the 10 year warranty.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just that one small piece was not the correct size.
Claire & John M.
Parkville, MD
2/09/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We liked the window.
Tony & Joy D.
Ocean City, MD
2/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality & warranty. Windows look great.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales rep is excellent, Kenny. Installation crew is outstanding.
Shey T.
Silver Spring, MD
2/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, pricing and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great installation team led by Wayne.
Alex G.
Gaithersburg, MD
2/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Its the best product on the market in our point of view and is handled very professionally
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The cost of the project could be less
Carol Y.
Pasadena, MD
1/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Looking for alternatives since my doors should have lasted longer. Received a quote for a discount but when I only ordered one door the extra discount was not given.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My quote changing when I didn't order all the doors I needed.
Nicole & Holly F.
Baltimore, MD
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Name brand and guarantees
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great products - very pricey!! But maybe you get what you pay for.
Eva & Riley C.
Myersville, MD
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
You were the only company that could do this project. It was a very difficult installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The people are all very nice and the workmanship is great. The only drawback is the price. They are expensive.
Robert P.
Reston, VA
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Because they back up their products. Purchases made at the hardware store had faulty parts that will fail after a short period of use. The product needed redesign that will probably not happen. We finally had the store give us their display part to make the door work temporarily.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The initial installers did not complete the installation properly. When we told them so they told us to report it on their form. The follow up person did a great job fixing the installation.
Mary F.
Millersville, MD
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
wanted 'internal' blinds on slider
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installers were excellent
Jim H.
Washington, DC
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Brand rep
Richard M.
Herndon, VA
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Georgeann S.
Bethesda, MD
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality of product and installation
John M.
Ijamsville, MD
1/16/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pricing was better than Andersen, sales rep was solid.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Bob & Debbie C.
Westminster, MD
1/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Design,quality beautiful product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers and my German Shepherds really bonded, really enjoyed each other.
Brad F.
Herndon, VA
1/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great price, great value
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Install team completed job in one day instead of 2
John V.
Marriottsville, MD
1/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
best overall price, product quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
would like a longer warranty against seal failure,
Whitney & Jason M.
Alexandria, VA
1/09/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
to match our other doors, and online reviews for long-lasting and quality products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installation crew had to dismantle ceramic tile in order to install the threshold. this took a really long time unfortunately but the team stuck with it and completed the project in one day.
Theo C.
Harpers Ferry, WV
1/07/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew were efficient (we were initially told it would take 2 days but they did it in one) They involved us along the process when decisions had to be made, and left the job site tidy. The windows also look fabulous. We could have had more communication involving the scheduling.
Lynda W.
Washington, DC
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Salesman was very quick to respond and his pricing seemed fair. We had five old Pella 'bow' windows that had failed and he gave me a decent price to replace them. Had he not done that, I wouldn't have purchased from Pella as I didn't think it was fair to pay full price to replace Pella windows that had gone bad.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The saleman and crew were terrific. The product is so much better than what we had! What's sadly memorable is that I'm unhappy with the design I chose and I'm going to pay out the nose to fix the problem... that's the memory that is not a good one. The other memory is still to be created--whether or not Pella follows through to finish the installation job and if they can give me a decent price to replace the windows that look so stark and inappropriate for my home. I'm hoping to hear this week from someone...if not, my current positive memory of the Pella experience will change dramatically.
Chris & Jan A.
Cockeysville, MD
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Ability to meet my needs vs over selling higher end models.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Lack of communication relating to the installation process. Administrative error, wrong product installed which was uncover my me and not the Bella team. Failure to appear during promised installation window. I had to call to force the issue and get the install team to come.
Judy K.
Silver Spring, MD
1/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and comparable price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers came late but stayed until the job was completed at midnight. Impressive! Overall good communication between company and me
Clayton M.
Parkville, MD
12/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
they are the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
the men that put in windows did a great job
Lelah S.
Chantilly, VA
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality , reputation, design and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team worked to install 2 doors with no break -
Donald A.
Severn, MD
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price
Aubrey M.
Alexandria, VA
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The knowledge of your sales rep and his professional presentation. Not happy with your billing department which billed me twice for the final payment and has not responded to my complaint.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was great except for being charged twice for the final payment of $550 and no one responding to my complaint.
Chris D.
Olney, MD
12/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Seemed to be one of the best products on the market.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales representative was very knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of the process.
Garnell W.
Saint Leonard, MD
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I felt I was getting a line product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Robert C.
Prince Frederick, MD
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best quality and products that are architecturally correct to my 1936 house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Terrific sales person (Bill), and installers, and a great installation supervisor (Santos).
Devonne P.
Randallstown, MD
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
the name brand and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
sale rep was really nice
Terri D.
Linthicum Heights, MD
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Jason P.
Washington, DC
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The low-pressure sales person, the fact that the windows complied with my historic requirements of where I live, and the reasonable price.
Robert C.
Washington, DC
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Jonathan T.
Arlington, VA
12/10/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Gary W.
Bethesda, MD
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality. Dissatisfied with lack of support for Anderson products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Expert installation.
John T.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
12/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation went very smoothly
Paul G.
Bethesda, MD
12/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We replaced all the windows in our home with Pella products. The first installation was major, and covered all windows except two. The service was exceptional. The second installation was to replaced four windows in the front. The service was less than exceptional and there has not been follow up on my questions on mismatched hardware and installation. This reflects very poorly on your company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
You don't follow up to customer's concerns and requests for information.
Darleen K.
Milton, DE
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Service and efficiency Reasonable price
David & Brenda H.
Middletown, MD
12/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Was replacing a Pella Sliding door installed over 35 years ago. Compared features, price and leadtime to install and decided on Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales presentation was great and rep was attentive to all our needs and questions. Installation occurred on a rainy day and I let the team set up on my garage to stage material and cut trim. Several times trim did not fit correctly and I had to have the installers correct. Final trim fit was subpar with some gaps. Installers did not have material to correctly fill seam on exterior concrete step so I had to go to Frederick for grout supplies and fill a crack myself to complete the job to our satisfaction.
Bruce B.
Fairfax, VA
11/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best deal for the dollar (best value).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Efficiency of the installation team.
David M.
Reston, VA
11/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Not sure.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
None.
Steven S.
Berlin, MD
11/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
saw ad in news paper offering 30% off. That was enough to make me place my order.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
yes the windows that were ordered came in (in the wrong size). The windows were 2 inches smaller that what was ordered. Lucky the width was the same but alterations needed to be made to make the windows fit correctly. The measurements on the second measurement were incorrect. I was given a further discount to accept the windows as made. I accepted the offer.
Marla G.
Washington, DC
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality, customer service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
salesman was particularly knowledgeable and had great follow up
Sidney J.
Washington, DC
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The time they were going to get the job done exceeded other companies.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The way they went about getting the job done.
Pamela M.
Sterling, VA
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality, reputation; prior experience with Pella products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
James W.
Bethesda, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I used to think Pella had superior quality, but I am disappointed with the overall quality of the door I purchased. The finish is too easily damaged, and I expect the door will look worn in just a few years. I should not have to tiptoe around an entry door for fear of damaging the finish.
Brad H.
Martinsburg, WV
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Wanted a quality replacement door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers did not have the hardware and had to go purchase it at a local store.
Lori B.
Germantown, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and the fact I got a discount at a home show. If I had not received the discout Pella would have been out of my price range. I would love more Pella products but price will keep me from purchasing any additional Pella products. I do love my new Pella door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were perfect in everyway.
Mark W.
Owings Mills, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
best quality and workmanship.
Heather R.
Ellicott City, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Carol W.
Arnold, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
product reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no follow up
Don & Tina S.
Winchester, VA
11/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price
Terry H.
Essex, MD
11/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best price at a good quality level
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Clean up
Jim S.
Huntingtown, MD
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Seem to have exactly what we wanted
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installer was excellent
David B.
Laurel, MD
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
No wood in door frames. sliding glass patio door with blinds/slats enclosed within the window.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales man, measurer, and installation crew were all highly competent and professional.
Ocran F.
Fairfax, VA
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sales presentation and quality of product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Quality of service
Jerry V.
Alexandria, VA
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
William G.
Ocean View, DE
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The mess made in our home.
Trevor K.
Edgewater, MD
11/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
When we did our research we determined that Pella was one of the finalists. We then examined the products offered by our finalists and determined that the Pella products were equal or superior each criteria.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
There was unexplained delays at the beginning of the project ... paperwork was seemingly stuck on a desk or in paperwork limbo. It may have been delays at Pella, the financing company, or us. I have been unable to identify the exact problem, but it was communication related. Luckily we thought so highly of our Pella selection, that we stuck with our original decision. Once we complained, about the delay, Pella management jumped to resolve the matter, and the project moved forward quickly.
James C.
Leesburg, VA
11/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Harvey B.
Millsboro, DE
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I only went to Pella, we have had Pella windows and doors at our last home. We were very satisfied with then
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Jason and his dad who installed our windows were great. The installation of the window went fast, and the clean up was wonderful. They are a credit to your team.
Kim P.
Winchester, VA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sales guy was very nice, took his time.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative - 4 different install dates. Took off work.
Violet R.
Silver Spring, MD
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I did not consider otheer manufacturers or other pricing as I wanted the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very surprised that windows are made which are not to size - thats been an eye opener
Burak P.
Alexandria, VA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We received a discount that made the total estimate very affordable.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The only negative experience that took place was the installation day. During the sales process, I wanted a peep hole installed on the door. This made the estimate go up by $50. When the installers came, they asked me if I had the peep hole. I told them I did not have one since I thought one was going to be provided. The sales representative did not mention I needed to provide one. I spoke with a Pella staff member on the phone and mentioned I wanted a refund for that portion of the estimate. I have not heard back from her or Pella. I will be reaching out to Pella after the holiday weekend.
Prudence & Gerry B.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
11/05/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The entire process was extremely frustrating. We believe the product itself is high quality and hope that the scratches on the glass can be taken care of. We were never really sure where to place the blame for the screw ups between the initial visit from the salesman and the final installation, but for a job of this magnitude we should have had better service!
Glenn H.
Abingdon, MD
10/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, plus a friend had Pella installation and recommended Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation crew knew their trade, arrived early, worked efficiently and finished in a timely manner.
Alfred & Ann B.
Aberdeen, MD
10/30/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
crew worked over 12 hours and stayed until they were complete
Armand D.
Lutherville Timonium, MD
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have used Pella on three home improvement projects. I initially chose Pella because they are my famly's go-to brand. I chose to stay with Pella so that I could continue small details throughout subsequent projects. I stayed with Pella on my last project because of the fantastic customer support and my familiarity with my sales rep.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My installers forgot to replace the hole for the outdoor lighting wiring. In their rush at the end of the job, they stripped the wires. My installers rebuilt the surfaces surrounding the door in AZEK type material. I could not be happier with their craftsmanship.
Richard S.
Ellicott City, MD
10/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Provided the configuration we wanted at a reason able price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I think we've covered all the bases.
Jack B.
Davidsonville, MD
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Ease of purchase
Pamela & Larry B.
Darlington, MD
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Offered the most options. Has good reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers very good and considerate
Randy H.
Springfield, VA
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The price was reasonable, but I think it was the Window and Door company that sealed the deal. They provided great service throughout the entire process.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The difference in insulation between our old doors and the new doors is clearly noticeable. The new windows and doors turned a cold drafty area into a comfortable room
Aaron L.
Baltimore, MD
10/22/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Though the job got done quickly once the installation team came by, it did take several attempts to scheduling the installation. Additionally, the framing does not match the existing, as we were told it would by the sales person. This may have been either a misunderstanding or a miscommunication between the sales person and the installation team regarding their capabilities. Finally, during installation, the team did work with the intricacies of the existing hardware to be installed into the new door, however minor cosmetic damage to the interior drywall of the home was incurred during the installation process that was not fully noted until after completion of the job. In the future, please insure that your job capabilities match the touted product.
Rhonda L.
Springfield, VA
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Received your quote first and didn't want any more sales people coming to my house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Carol F.
Owings Mills, MD
10/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation & excellent product & reputation at a price I could afford
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All my experiences have been positive.
Sharon N.
Alexandria, VA
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I wanted to keep the same style and quality as the other windows that I had installed.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Devin was outstanding. He scheduled the installation team to return and sent an amazing person to walk me through what he was going to do. The one thing I don't like is that buying windows is like buying a car. Why can't you just have the price be the price instead of bargaining? This is so frustrating and in the end, I always feel like I?ve been taken advantage of.
Gerry W.
Baltimore, MD
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
David K.
Parkville, MD
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a screen door and was very happy with it
Iain B.
Windsor Mill, MD
10/15/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew was outstanding.
Richard R.
Lewes, DE
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Already have Pella windows in rest of house
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Poor scheduling, coordination, and follow through.
William S.
Rockville, MD
10/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought I was getting a superior product with turn key installation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no contact after the first installation even though I had damaged windows and screens, after second install 6 weeks later, it is still not complete and no contact from Pella - makes me concerned about the warranty
Kim R.
Brandywine, MD
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have Pella Windows in the rest of the home and needed a replacement.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The simple ( or maybe not so simple) fact that the measurements were correct and the replacement fit perfectly!
Raymond S.
Beltsville, MD
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
There products have a good name and the company stands behind there work.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
An overall positive experience
Carrie M.
Gaithersburg, MD
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, product quality, warranty, and longevity of the company
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Memorable: the installation crew leader. He was very knowledgeable and experienced.
Caroline W.
Annandale, VA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Used before with good result/
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No all positive
Victoria G.
Grasonville, MD
10/01/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation was perfect
Louis P.
Washington, DC
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good for historic house
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Horrible customer service
Greg M.
Springfield, VA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
better price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Zaidoon K.
Chevy Chase, MD
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, quality, and integrated Pella installation in contract.
Emily C.
Alexandria, VA
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best quality and more comfortable with Pella sales rep than others.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All very nice people.
Mark C.
Bethesda, MD
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Looked for better quality of installation over other products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
One area of improvement would be communication through each stage. The initial sales discussion slightly over-promised what was possible and didn't pass on all the information through the subsequent installation measurement and to the installation team. This meant that on the day of installation the lead installer (who was great) raised a question about the install that had been discussed twice.
Kathy S.
Lake Frederick, VA
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have owned Pella before and loved it. The door feels sturdy and durable compared to other brands. We live in a high wind/rain driven area and having the sliding door on the outside is a huge plus since it doesn't push the door inward allowing air to seep through the door, it pushes the weatherstripping together and makes a much better seal. It looks absolutely beautiful in my house!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
From purchase to installation and now needing re-installation - exceptional. I don't know why Pella doesn't run a bead of silicone around the cladding and glass at the factory for extra protection of water leaking into the wood. I would think this would be a huge benefit to avoiding any problems down the road. Given the defect with my door, which is an Architect Series so not inexpensive by any means, I believe quality control in the factory needs to be increased.
Jordan Y.
Baltimore, MD
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
More expensive, but better quality and the warranty.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Service fixing an issue after install. Service rep following up was not responding, took 3 weeks to get a response. Had to contact original salesman to get something going.
Stefan P.
Alexandria, VA
9/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The sales team advised me that the project would be a full tear out and that I would not loose any glass area. Other companies could not achieve this.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was amazing.
Noel P.
Parkton, MD
9/07/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Didn't care for the contractor.
Steven J.
Harpers Ferry, WV
9/05/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
As written before with the scheduling problems
Dave N.
Washington, DC
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the windows. One complaint I have is that I wanted a different finish on my spoon window locks rather than the standard white. The oil-rubbed bronze finish would have complimented the other oil-rubbed fixtures in my home. But changing the finish would have cost me over a $1,000 for the nine windows I purchased. That's a totally unreasonable cost and I declined to go that route.
Elias J.
Manassas, VA
8/28/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes the way all screws are exposed It looks ugly
Robin N.
Washington, DC
8/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
an excellent product, and Pella rep, Brian, is an outstanding representative and sale person for Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Brian, is exceptional, clearly understood my need.
Tod S.
Annapolis, MD
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Obtained bids from, and visited three window/door providers. Liked Pella from previous installation years ago at another residence. Compared products and felt like Pella was the best product for the price. Neighbors gave good recommendations on Pella installation so went with Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were terrific. Discovered rot under front door and, for small extra charge, fixed the problem on the spot. Excellent crew, worked hard, friendly, helpful, cheerful, and cleaned up everything.
Dave & Jeanine L.
Crownsville, MD
8/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has a good reputation. We probably overpaid by not shopping around more, but we are satisfied with the end result.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No. Everyone did their job in a professional manner.
Alicia D.
Upper Marlboro, MD
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our salesman Bill was wonderful. He didn't try to oversell us and we were confident that we would be getting a solid, durable product. We are very happy with the slider that we purchased but the caulking on the outside is pretty sloppy and will probably need to be reinforced. The front door, other than not being what we ordered, is solid and sturdy and will more than likely be what we expected once the finishing touches are completed.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative is of course getting the wrong door, positive was the installers. They were quick and polite and made sure they didn't leave a mess. I also liked our salesman, Bill.
Elizabeth P.
Glen Burnie, MD
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The reputation of the product was the first reason. The features of the windows are exactly what I want. The other estimates I received from competitors was not significant.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The friendliness of your employees was great. The concern for what was convenient when I needed to reschedule the installation was wonderful. The installation team was impeccable in their work! They worked through oppressive heat without taking a break! When they were finished, there was no indication that anything had occurred in my home.
Michael K.
Washington, DC
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
fast service
Debbie J.
Columbia, MD
8/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Your sales promo fit my needs
Laurie M.
Washington, DC
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Historically compliant for neighborhood.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Nope. Quick and easy.
Celeste S.
Washington, DC
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Steve C.
Alexandria, VA
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and the price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
None
Charlie D.
Olney, MD
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Customer service was excellent
Jeff E.
Idlewylde, MD
8/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not disclosing damage to door when it was installed.
Jim M.
Bel Air, MD
8/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation. Warranty
Janis L.
Milford, DE
8/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because Pella doors are known for being a quality product and there was a free estimate with many choices to choose from.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was excellent. They knocked it out in good time minimizing the the time between taking the old doors out and installing the new doors (lots of flies and it was hot outside). Unlike other companies I had to deal with for other things, Jason came out to take exact measurements so the install would go smoothly.
Diana B.
Oxon Hill, MD
7/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
After researching entry, patio and storm door companies, I chose Pelle because of the longevity in the industry and the companies reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
When I ordered my doors, I wanted them installed prior to my upcoming international trip to add to the security of my home. When the storm door installation was delayed due to a scheduling issue, and then the weather, Samantha, Jason (in the installation dept), Dan, and a manager (forgot his name in the Sales dept,) scrambled and when above board to find an opening in the schedule to make installation happen. I am so very appreciative of their efforts, and understanding. Their positive attitude and calmness went a long way in calming my anxiety. Thank you so much!